Naturally Delicious

Rob and I met in March of 2009, enjoyed each other’s company…but at the end of the day a long distance relationship didn’t sound appealing. We kept in touch—but it was nothing special. In fact, Rob dated someone else. In August of 2009, I was in New York entertaining Caleb while he was still unemployed. While I was in town, Rob asked me to lunch. Although I was interested in someone else back home, I was bound and determined channel my best inner Carrie Bradshaw. I wanted to prove to him that I was a catch and he was a fool to let me go! I was charming and mysterious. And it must have worked cause here we are.

We met up for lunch at that same diner, Naturally Delicious, the other day. It’s a nice little diner close to Rob’s work. It promotes health food (as good as it gets for a diner, I guess). I recommend the spinach burger.  (Don’t worry, we don’t usually sit on the same side of the booth. We only did for the picture.)

Later in the day, I ventured to SoHo. Due to all the snow, I needed to buy new boots. I needed boots that could keep my feet dry and warm.

I really hate SoHo during tourist season.

Dear New York,

I’m sorry for all the times I was a tourist and walked slow on your narrow sidewalks.

Love,

Karrie.

I found some nice boots at EMS (Eastern Mountain Supply). Rob had a coupon. That was a nice bonus. Although, I’m very disappointed I can’t wear my cute brown boots to properly accessorize my outfits.

Anyway, it placed me right next to a bakery I read about in Real Simple a number of months ago. They serve only cupcakes and they ship around the country. Even Colorado.

One thought on “Naturally Delicious

Leave a Reply

